Before You Begin
To manage users or subscription add-ons, you must be an Admin or have the Manage Account and Subscription permission enabled.
To check your access:
Go to Settings → Account → Subscription Plan.
Confirm that you can view your subscription details.
Look for the option to manage or upgrade your subscription.
If you cannot access this page, contact an Admin on your account and ask them to grant you the appropriate permission.
Go to Settings → Account → Subscription Plan to view and manage your subscription.
User Pricing by Subscription Plan
The price of an additional office or field user depends on your current D-Tools Cloud subscription plan. First, locate your plan in the table below, then review the corresponding price in the Add’l Office User/mo or Add’l Field User/mo column. You can find additional pricing information here!
Monthly and annual subscription pricing, included users, and the cost of additional users by plan.
Note: Pricing is based on your current subscription plan and is subject to change. The pricing displayed in your D-Tools Cloud account is the most accurate pricing for your organization.
Review Your Current Subscription
Before making any changes, take a moment to review your current subscription. On the Subscription Plan page, you’ll be able to see your plan, how many office and field users are included, any additional user licenses or add-ons, and your billing and renewal information.
Your Subscription Plan page provides a complete overview of your current plan, users, add-ons, and billing information.
Add Office or Field Users
Need to make room for another team member? You can add office or field users directly from your subscription settings.
Go to Settings → Account → Subscription Plan.
Select the option to manage your subscription.
Find the Purchasae Summary office-user and field-user options.
Use the +/- controls to update the total number of additional Office or Field users you need.
Review the updated quantities, subscription total, and effective date.
Select Update Subscription to confirm the changes.
See how to add office or field users and review the updated subscription cost.
Before confirming, take a moment to review the new user quantities and updated subscription total. The summary will also show the effective date and any charge associated with the change. When everything looks right, confirm your changes.
Note: Purchasing an additional license does not automatically create or invite a new user. After adding the license, you’ll still need to invite the team member or assign the license from your user settings
Reduce Office or Field Users
No longer need one of your user licenses? Reducing users takes two steps: first deactivate the user, then lower your user count on the Subscription Plan page. You'll need to do both to stop being billed for the license.
Step 1: Deactivate the user
Deactivating a user removes that person's access to D-Tools Cloud. To deactivate a user, follow the steps below:
Go to Settings → Account → Users & Permissions
Hover over the user. you want to deactivate.
Click the ellipsis (...) and select Deactivate.
Step 2: Reduce your user count
Go to Settings → Account → Subscription Plan.
Select the option to manage your subscription.
Find the Purchasae Summary office-user and field-user options.
Use the +/- controls to reduce the number of office or field users.
Review the updated quantities, subscription total, and effective date.
Select Update Subscription to confirm the reduction
See how to reduce the number of office or field user licenses included in your subscription.
🚨 Important: Deactivating a user only removes their access. It doesn't change your subscription or your bill. To stop paying for the license, make sure you also complete Step 2.
Add Training Hours or a Subscription Add-On
Looking for additional training, the accounting integration or Gold Support? You can purchase training hours and view the add-ons available for your subscription from the Subscription Plan page.
Go to Settings → Account → Subscription Plan.
Select the option to manage your subscription.
Scroll to the available training and add-on options.
Select Add for the option you want to purchase.
If you’re purchasing training hours, choose the number of hours you need.
Review the updated purchase summary and any immediate charges.
Select Update Subscription once you confirm your changes when everything looks right.
Important Things to Know
Before updating your subscription, keep the following in mind:
Training hours are a one-time purchase. They will appear as a one-time charge in your purchase summary.
All other add-ons are recurring charges. They will renew based on your selected monthly or annual billing frequency.
Deactivating a user does not reduce your subscription. To stop paying for an additional license, you must also reduce the office- or field-user quantity on the Subscription Plan page.
Adding a license does not automatically create a user. After purchasing the license, you’ll still need to invite the new user or assign the license.
Review the Purchase Summary before confirming. Make sure the user quantities, add-ons, billing frequency, and charges are correct before selecting Update Subscription.






