Changing the Project Stage

User permission required to move Projects through various stages

A
Written by Ashok P
Updated over a week ago

Cloud has a specific user permission "Change project stage" to allow users to move projects across the stages configured under "Settings > Project > Project Stages." This permission is helpful to grant users of a User group the ability to change the project stage.

For example, for a project shared with users in the Sales, Project Management, and Installers groups, only users from the Project Management group have permission to change the project stage.

Built-in User Groups

All users in the built-in groups "Administrator" and "User" are assigned the Change Project stage permission by default. If you have users in the built-in "User" group, you will need to decide whether they should be able to change the project stage.

Custom User Groups

By default, all custom User groups are assigned the Change project stage permission. You will need to decide which groups should be able to change the project stage and disable the permission in other groups.

Users with this Permission

Users who have the Change project stage permission have the ability to change the project stage in the following ways:

  • Drag and drop the project in the Kanban view.

  • Change the stage in the "Stage" dropdown in the List view.

Users without this Permission

Users who do not have the Change project stage permission will not be able to change the project stage in any of the ways listed above. Those options will be inactive.

Did this answer your question?