Skip to main content
Deleting a purchase order

How to delete a purchase order

A
Written by Ashok P
Updated over a week ago

If, for some reason, the project was canceled or you do not need to order products, you can delete the relevant draft purchase order (PO). Deleting is permanent; you cannot retrieve the deleted PO.

When you delete a PO, the products in the PO are moved to the "Ready to Order" item status and can be found in the "Orders > Ready to be Ordered" tab in the left navigation menu.

To delete a PO, go to "Orders > Purchase Orders" in the left navigation menu. Click the 3-dot menu in the PO tile or row and click "Delete."

If you want to download a copy of the PO before deleting it, check out this article.

Did this answer your question?