Skip to main content

Enabling Review for proposals

How to enable the functionality to review proposals before they are shared or presented to customers

A
Written by Ashok P

You can enable the "Proposal Review" functionality on Cloud to ensure proposals are reviewed before they are shared or presented to customers.

Enabling the Proposal Review functionality is a two-step process.

1/ Set the "Require Quote Proposal Review Before Presenting" toggle to ON under "Settings > Proposal > Settings."

2/ Enable the "Set quote proposal to reviewed" permission under the Proposals permission group for users and user groups who will need to review the proposals and mark them as Reviewed.

Once you have enabled the Proposal Review functionality, you will see the following:

Existing proposals

The existing proposals that you have been working on are not affected by the Proposal Review functionality. You can go ahead and share and present them.

New proposals

The new proposals you created after enabling the Proposal Review functionality will need to be marked as Reviewed by users with the "Set quote proposal to reviewed" permission.

Otherwise, the options to share the proposal will be unavailable. The Present view will show a banner that the proposal has not been reviewed. You can download the proposal.

Review Proposal setting

You will see the "Review Proposal" option at the top of the proposals. As a user with the "Set quote proposal to reviewed" permission, you can click the Review Proposal option, add a note, and click "Mark as Reviewed" to mark the proposal as Reviewed.

This will allow other users who have access to the opportunity to share or present the proposal.

Once a user has marked the proposal, you will see a banner at the top indicating it's been reviewed. You can click "View Review" and see who reviewed it.

A reviewed proposal can be marked as "Not Reviewed" by the user who reviewed it or by another user. The proposal cannot be shared now.

This way, a proposal can be marked as Reviewed and Not Reviewed multiple times. The users who have access to the proposal can only share proposals that are currently marked as Reviewed.

Did this answer your question?