Skip to main content

Deleting products from the catalog

How to delete products from the catalog

A
Written by Ashok P

You can delete products that you no longer plan to use in projects. Products, once deleted from Cloud, cannot be retrieved. If you need them again, you must re-add them to the catalog.

You need the "Delete catalog items" permission in the "Catalog" permissions group, or you should be a member of a group that has it, to delete products from the catalog.

To delete products from the catalog:

1/ Go to "Catalog > My Products" in the left navigation menu.

2/ Select the products you want to delete.

3/ Click "Action on selected," then click "Remove from my products."

4/ Confirm the deletion.

  • If the product you selected is currently in an active project, Cloud marks the product as "Inactive."

  • If the product you selected is currently not in an active project, Cloud deletes the product from the catalog.

To delete inactive products from the catalog, set the Status filter to "Inactive," select the inactive products, click "Action on selected," then click "Remove from my products."

Did this answer your question?